Unpost post

Sooooo for almost a week I’ve been racking my brain. I usually have these epiphanies and the posts just seem to happen but not as of late.

I sat thinking about things I love. Hoping it would trigger something and it did. Cake…yes yummmmm. More specifically birthday cake and then I scaned my brain for who was having a bday lol. This didn’t last long before I decided I deserve cake just because I’m me. Heck I can always have unbirthday cake like Alice in Wonderland.

image

After the cake thoughts finally subsided and I fought the urge to drive and get cake I realized that I was going to have an “unpost post”. Just to update y’all on the awesomeness. It’s amazing how you don’t realize how much you use things until the option isn’t necessarily there.

As you know my crutches and I have a love/hate relationship. I’m finally building myself up to break ties! Lol! I’m able to get around with one crutch now, which is funny because I keep misplacing the other one throughout my apartment. Oh, and get this, I tied my shoe today! *fist pump* Ha! Big deal because I could barely put a darn sock on three weeks ago. Socks are tricky buggers…I’m still working on them 🙂 just know the carpet friction is my saving grace. I’m in a good place. I’m healing and I am happy. I am loved by my support system (my AWESOME AWESOME family and friends) Thank you all for every kind word. If I could hug you all I would!

In one week and I go back for my follow up. Excited and nervous as always.  I’ll keep y’all posted, whether its an unpost or a real one lol

Leave a comment